Is it prohibited to listen to music which sound was produced by mouth but sounds like an instrument which is unspecific (i.e. no instruments are used)?
Praise be to Allaah.
We put this question to Shaykh ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Jibreen (may Allaah preserve him) who answered as follows:
In our opinion it is haraam because it sounds like, and could be taking the place of, musical instruments, which are forbidden and which distract people from remembering Allaah. So whatever takes their place is also haraam. And Allaah knows best.