Search Options:

Search In:


103066: Buying fizzy drinks from a company that also makes alcohol

Is it permissible to consume fizzy drinks made by a company that produces alcoholic drinks?.

Published Date: 2007-09-08
Praise be to Allaah.

If these drinks are not mixed with alcohol – which is what appears to be the case – then there is no reason why one should not buy them and consume them, because in this case they are pure (taahir) and may be used. The fact that the company produces haraam things such as alcohol does not mean that the sale is not valid. But if you can avoid buying the products of this company, that is better, and it may cause them to give up producing alcohol. 

And Allaah knows best.

Islam Q&A
Create Comments