Praise be to Allaah
Who has guided you to follow His laws and religion.
We ask Allaah to give you and us even more of His Bounty.
In response to your question, there is nothing wrong with eating any halaal food offered to us by the People of the Book, so long as it is not mixed with haraam like pork and so on. As regards sweets that contain unchanged alcohol, we are not permitted to eat them, whether the alcohol in them is in big amounts or only a little. The answer to the remainder of your question may be found under question #210 .
And Allaah is the Source of help.